MCU Phase 4 Timeline

With the overwhelming amount of Marvel content coming in the next few years (not to mention all the schedule changes due to COVID, it can be hard to remember what’s next. Here’s a look at the current MCU Phase 4 timeline.

The MCU splits its films into phases, transitioning into new ones every few years. (If you want to learn more about each specific phase, check out this post). Currently, we’re on Phase 4. Here’s the content that has already been released, as of today:

  • WandaVision (January – March 2021)
  • Falcon & the Winter Soldier (March – April 2021)

And here’s what’s up next.


  • Loki (June – July)
  • Black Widow (July)
  • What If…? (mid 2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (September)
  • Eternals (November)
  • Hawkeye (late 2021)
  • Ms. Marvel (late 2021)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (December)


  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (March 2022)
  • Moon Knight (early 2022)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (May 2022)
  • Black Panther II (July 2022)
  • She-Hulk (mid 2022)
  • Ant Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (late 2022)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (November 2022)
  • The Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special (December 2022)

2023 & Beyond

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (mid 2023)
  • Armor Wars (no date yet)
  • Fantastic Four (no date yet)
  • Ironheart (no date yet)
  • Secret Invasion (no date yet)
  • Untitled Wakanda series (no date yet)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s